Damaged goods

A long thought-gathering walk through the city with my camera, a little noir state of mind (or morbid if you wish), and it seems damaged goods, broken things and forgotten bits’n’pieces is all that I can see.

Does anybody else feels the need to stop constantly in awe in front of some little scared bug or a smashed can just lying in the middle of the road, or that greyish shoe somebody lost, or even a stand-out piece of wood or a colourful traffic sign? I constantly find myself fascinated with the details all around me…I get lost in them and often forget the beautiful bridge I am on, or the wonderful river that flows nearby, or the interesting house I am about to pass by, not even giving it a second look.

One comment

  1. michel cojan

    Superbe fotografii !!!

Leave a comment